• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Forum - View topic
Well-animated animation.

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Anime News Network Forum Index -> General -> Anime
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Ghostz

PostPosted: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:43 pm Reply with quote
I recently watched Howl's Moving Castle and I was just floored at how intricate the movement of the characters flowed, it was so life-like. I've been studying 2d animation for about 5 years, mainly coming from an American comic book background. I was simply just floored by Howl's Moving Castle.

What I asking for is a recommendation. I am not exactly look for content exactly like Howl's Moving Castle or any other of Hayao Miyazaki's works but amination that's similarly well aminated, that also pays attention to detailed movement and fluidity.

This also a two part question.

Why isn't there more amination this well detailed. It's almost impossible to find?

Last edited by Ghostz on Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:59 pm; edited 1 time in total
Kirikiri23

PostPosted: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:57 pm Reply with quote
You spelt animation wrong lulz
anyway no it's not impossible to find

the best thing to is first look at the studios who time and time again
bring us high quality animation with great art

some good examples to start would be studio ghibli as you sort of said.
Studio bones tends to have high quality animation in their productions and studio sunrise there's also more abstract and stylistic styles of animation like from studio shaft and gainax respectively.

I hope this was helpful =)
Dorcas_Aurelia

PostPosted: Mon Dec 28, 2009 7:00 pm Reply with quote
Ghostz wrote:
Why isn't there more amination this well detailed. It's almost impossible to find?