• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Forum - View topic
What does everybody think of Paranoia Agent?

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Anime News Network Forum Index -> General -> Series Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Moto

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:30 pm Reply with quote
I wonder if anyone likes psychological thrillers like Paranoia Agent? I mean, it's way more creepy than Perfect Blue in my opinion. So, post any opinions that you other people have.

And besides, I'm not good at forums. I overload the Emoticons and make bad topics. But, I have inspiration due to school ending today. Did I say I was 14? Hmm...

I am younger, wayyyyy more new than you guys, but, I still watch whatever anime I like.
DKL

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:37 pm Reply with quote
I wouldn't really call it a thriller... more of an analysis

anyway, it's a pretty good show, even if you don't understand most of the crap going on, you will still be very entertained because it's a fun show

anyway, remember, you TOO will become the RADAR MAN Razz
Cloe

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:39 pm Reply with quote
Ahhh, this is much better. Thanks, Moto! Wink This actually is not a bad topic.

Psychological thrillers, when they're well made, make up some of my favorite anime. I agree that Paranoia Agent and Perfect Blue are both gems in terms of storytelling (Paranoia Agent just blew me away; I just love subtle creepiness in it). I can't think of anything else I've seen in recent times that has had quite the same effect on me as either of those. Boogiepop Phantom and Serial Experiments Lain are certainly worth a look if you find that you enjoy the particular style of storytelling in the two titles you mentioned. And one of my favorite anime films ever is Mind Game, which is certainly psychological but not so much a thriller.