News
Fanime Guest List

posted on 2001-03-09 14:16 EST
Fanime, which will be taking place at the end of this month, has announced their complte Guest list (Barring any last minute additions or cancelations)

We have so many famous and talented guests. We are very honored to have them with us this year. And without further hesistation, we present our guests
for FanimeCon 2001.

Greg Weisman <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-greg-weisman.html>
- creator of the Disney series: Gargoyles

Adam Warren <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-adam-warren.html>
- US Manga Artist for Dirty Pair & Gen 13

Doug Smith <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-doug-smith.html>
- US voice actor of Golden Boy's Kintaro Oe. Current member of Studio Ironcat

Jonathan Klein <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-jonathan-klein.html>
- Vice-President of New Generation Pictures

Taliesin Jaffe <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-taliesin-jaffe.html>
- Dub Director and Voice Actor for Pioneer

Kunihiko Ikuhara <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-kunihiko-ikuhara.html>
- Director/Co-creator of Shoujo Kakumei Utena (Revolutionary Girl Utena), series director of Sailor Moon, and founder of the creation group Be-Papas.

Aro Hiroshi <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-aro-hiroshi.html>
- Manga author of Futaba-kun Change!, Tottemo Shounen Tantenkai (Very Boys Explorers), and more

Tiffany Grant <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-tiffany-grant.html>
- VA of Sohyru Asuka Langley from "Neon Genesis Evangelion", Chocolate Misu from "Sorceror Hunters", and Sawaguchi Kome, "Blue Seed"

Amanda Winn Lee <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-amanda-winn-lee.html>
- VA of Ayanami Rei from "Neon Genesis Evangelion", Gally from "Battle Angel", and Fujima Mumiji/Kunikida Kaede from "Blue Seed"

Jason Lee <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-jason-lee.html>
- VA of Kusanagi Mamoru from "Blue Seed" and Aoba Shigeru from "Neon Genesis Evangelion"

Jonathan Osborne <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-jonathan-osborne.html>
- VA of William Morris from "Gundam 0083: Stardust Memories"

Stan Sakai <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-stan-sakai.html>
- Author of Usagi Yojimbo and Space Usagi

Hiroyuki Yamaga <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-hiroyuki-yamaga.html>
- director and producer for Gainax

Mari Iijima <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-mari-iijima.html>
- singer, songwriter, and Japanese voice actress of Macross' Lynn Minmay.

Fred Schodt <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-fred-schodt.html>
- Manga translator and author of Dreamland Japan and Manga! Manga!

Gilles Poitras <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-gilles-poitras.html> -
Author of The Anime Companion and Anime Essentials

Fred Patten <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-fred-patten.html>
- Director of Marketing at Streamline Pictures and co-founder of the Cartoon/Fantasy Organization (1st Anime Club in the US)

Allen Hastings <http://www.fanime.com/guests/guests-allen-hastings.html>
- Creator of LightWave 3D

Fanime begins on March 30, 2001 in San Jose, CA and ends April 1, 2001.

More information can be found at www.fanime.com

bookmark/share with:
Around The Web