Udon's Art of Capcom® Premieres at Summer Conventions

Jul 23rd 2007
THE TIMELESS CHARACTERS OF CAPCOM® GET THEIR ART ON!
UDON's Art of CAPCOM® Premiers at Summer Conventions

Toronto, ON – July 23 2007 – On the eve of the 20th anniversary of the Street Fighter® franchise, UDON is celebrating the studio's unique creative relationship with video game giant CAPCOM®. UDON's Art of CAPCOM is a 300+ page art book that features UDON's best artwork from popular franchises like Street Fighter®, Darkstalkers™, Megaman®, Devil May Cry®, Resident Evil® and more!

The UDON/CAPCOM ride started just a few years ago with the Street Fighter comic book series, but since then UDON has produced artwork for various CAPCOM toys, magazines, posters, trading cards and video games. UDON's Art of CAPCOM includes rare book covers, sketches, pin-ups and promotional artwork from Alvin Lee, Arnold Tsang, Omar Dogan, Jo Chen and the entire UDON crew. Also included are detailed tutorials showcasing the creative process as well as a gallery of never before seen artwork created exclusively for this collection!

UDON's Art of CAPCOM goes on sales at retailers everywhere this September. But, if you just can't wait that long, UDON will be carrying an exclusive hardcover edition of the book at several 2007 summer conventions. Look for this hardcover edition (featuring a special alternate cover by Arnold Tsang) at the San Diego Comic Con, Fan Expo and Penny Arcade Expo.

Fans of UDON, CAPCOM, comics, video games, concept art and anime will all find UDON's Art of CAPCOM a fascinating gallery of unique artwork.


UDON'S ART OF CAPCOM®
US Price: $39.99 ISBN: 978-1-897376-99-7
Format: 304 pgs, Full Color, Artbook, 8 ¼ X 11 ¼ inches
Cover Artwork: http://www.udonentertainment.com/press/SDCC/ArtofCapcom_Softcover.jpg
Exclusive Hardcover Edition Cover Artwork:
http://www.udonentertainment.com/press/SDCC/ArtofCapcom.jpg


ABOUT UDON ENTERTAINMENT
(www.udonentertainment.com)
UDON is an award-winning Canadian-based art collective formed in 2000 to provide high-quality creative services to the entertainment industry. Its client list reads like a who's who of the business and includes Alliance/Atlantis, CAPCOM, DC Comics, Gamepro, Harmony Gold, Hasbro, Konami, Marvel Comics, Nintendo, Random House, Score, TDK Interactive, ToyBiz, White Wolf, Wizards of the Coast and Wiz Kids amongst others. In addition to client work, UDON also publishes official comics, manga, and artbooks based on Street Fighter®, Darkstalkers™, Rival Schools™ and Exalted.


ABOUT CAPCOM
CAPCOM is a leading worldwide developer, publisher and distributor of interactive entertainment for game consoles, PCs, handheld and wireless devices. Founded in 1983, the company has created hundreds of games, including best-selling franchises Resident Evil, Street Fighter, Megaman and Devil May Cry. CAPCOM maintains operations in the U.S., U.K., Germany, Tokyo and Hong Kong, with corporate headquarters located in Osaka, Japan. More information about CAPCOM can be found on the company web site, www.CAPCOM.com.

CAPCOM, Darkstalkers, Resident Evil, Megaman and Devil May Cry are either registered trademarks or trademarks of CAPCOM Co., Ltd., in the U.S. or other countries. Street Fighter is a registered trademark of CAPCOM U.S.A., Inc.

bookmark/share with:

Press Release homepage / archives

Around The Web