Right Stuf & Nozomi Entertainment New License Announcement at Anime Expo 2009 & comingsoon.rightstuf.com

Jun 30th 2009
Details revealed at approximately 8:20 p.m. EDT on Thurs., July 2, 2009

WHO:
Right Stuf Inc.'s Nozomi Entertainment

WHAT:
New License Announcement

WHEN:
Thursday, July 2, 2009
8:20 p.m. EDT / 7:20 p.m. CDT / 6:20 p.m. MDT / 5:20 p.m. PDT

WHERE:
- Visit comingsoon.Right Stuf.com ( http://comingsoon.Right Stuf.com ) to
take part in the official countdown and
chat and speculate about the announcement.
- Follow Right Stuf and Nozomi on Twitter ( http://twitter.com/animetoday ).

OR

- Attend the Right Stuf and Nozomi Entertainment Industry Panel at Anime Expo 2009.
(Location: LP 1 - Los Angeles Convention Center's Petree Hall)

WHY:
So far, in 2009, Right Stuf and Nozomi Entertainment have announced licenses for fan-favorite series including Rental Magica and the fourth season of Maria Watches Over Us (Maria-sama ga Miteru). At last year's panel, the release plans for Gakuen Alice, the Toward the Terra movie, and the remastered editions of The Irresponsible Captain Tylor were unveiled. What does Right Stuf President and C.E.O. Shawne Kleckner have planned for this year's event?

ABOUT RIGHT STUF, INC.
Currently celebrating its 21st year in business, Right Stuf, Inc. was one of the first players in the U.S. Japanese Animation ("anime") industry, as both an anime producer/distributor and a retailer. Right Stuf works to promote knowledge of its own products, as well as the anime and manga industry, in general, through its online storefront at Right Stuf.com and a variety of media including podcasts and special publications.

Nozomi Entertainment, Right Stuf's production division, is dedicated to the highest quality releases. True to the Japanese word that inspired its name, Nozomi's focus is on “what fans want.” By focusing on a limited number of anime properties each year, the Nozomi production team ensures each release receives the care and attention to detail it deserves.

From anime classics like Astro Boy, Kimba and Gigantor to modern comedies, dramas and favorites such as The Irresponsible Captain Tylor, His and Her Circumstances, Gravitation, Shingu: Secret of the Stellar Wars, Ninja Nonsense, To Heart, The Third: The Girl with the Blue Eye, Emma: A Victorian Romance, Maria Watches Over Us, ARIA and Gakuen Alice, Right Stuf and Nozomi Entertainment produce quality programming for fans of all ages and interests. For more information, visit www.Right Stuf.com and www.nozomient.com.

discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

Press Release archives

Around The Web