• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Forum - View topic
Have you ever read a Visual Novel? Why not?

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Anime News Network Forum Index -> General -> Video Games
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Cosign

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 11:41 pm Reply with quote
A brief introduction... In my spare time, I work as a fan translator for visual novels. http://vndb.org/d6
Currently the project I am working on is called Katahane. tlwiki.tsukuru.info/index.php?title=Katahane

And so as a fan translator, I am overly curious. Have you heard of visual novels before? Have you played one? And most importantly, why not if you have not? A genuine question.

List of all translated visual novels to date:
http://translationlibrary.blicky.net..._vnlibrary.htm

My blog.
visualnovelaer.wordpress.com

Any comments appreciated.
Moonsaber

PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2010 9:23 am Reply with quote
Wow, no one has ever answered this.

Yes, I have. Especially if you consider Clannad a Visual novel.

I would be very interested in what ones are available out there, and especially those that can be read on linux systems (web interface).
Haterater

PostPosted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 1:45 am Reply with quote
I have heard of them and played a few on game systems like the Nintendo DS. I know of some like Time Hollow, 999, and Disgaea Infinite.
maneki-neko

PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:31 am Reply with quote
visual novel is ADV and SLG ?
I like this.
"higurasi no nakukoroni" is my favorite game.
nobahn
Subscriber

PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 9:50 am Reply with quote
@Cosign:

not exactly certain what a "visual novel" is; can only assume it's not manga.....
Kruszer

PostPosted: Sat Feb 05, 2011 5:03 am Reply with quote