Teekyū Anime's 9th Season Premieres on July 12

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins

The official website for the television anime of Piyo and Roots' Teekyū manga revealed the ninth anime season's July 12 premiere date on Friday. The anime will premiere on July 12 on Tokyo MX at 10:40 p.m. before airing later that evening on Sun TV. The anime will then air on AT-X on July 13 at 9:25 p.m.

Yui Watanabe will perform the opening theme song "Dream First Sensation!" as her character Yuri Oshimoto, while Earth Star Dream will perform the ending theme song "Kaiun! Shōfuku! Entenka" (The Song of Fortune, Good Luck, and the Scorching Heat).

The returning main cast includes:

  • Yui Watanabe as Yuri Oshimoto
  • Suzuko Mimori as Kanae Shinjō
  • Kyōko Narumi as Nasuno Takamiya
  • Kana Hanazawa as Marimo Bandō

Shin Itagaki is once again directing, writing, storyboarding, and designing the characters for the upcoming season at Millepensee.

discuss this in the forum (3 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

Daily Briefs homepage / archives