Sega Ages Project's Out Run Game Launches on November 29

posted on by Rafael Antonio Pineda

Sega revealed on Twitter on Monday that it will release the Out Run game on the Nintendo Switch as part of its Sega Ages project on November 29.

Other announced games in the project include Phantasy Star, Sonic the Hedgehog, Thunder Force IV (Lightning Force: Quest for the Darkstar), Gain Ground, Alex Kidd in Miracle World, Space Harrier, Columns II (Columns II: The Voyage Through Time), Thunder Force AC, Sonic the Hedgehog 2, and Virtua Racing.

Sega released the first two games in the project, Sonic the Hedgehog and Thunder Force IV, on September 20, and released Phantasy Star on October 31. The rest of the games do not have a set release date yet.

Sega is developing the titles for the project simultaneously in Japan, North America, and Europe.

Source: Sega's Twitter account via Gematsu

discuss this in the forum (7 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

Daily Briefs homepage / archives