Wonder Boy: Monster Land Game Releases on Switch in Japan Through Sega Ages Project on May 30

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins

Sega announced on Monday that it will release the Wonder Boy: Monster Land game in Japan for the Nintendo Switch as part of its Sega Ages project on May 30.

Sega is reviving its Sega Ages project for Nintendo Switch in Japan, North America, and Europe. The company has already released Sonic the Hedgehog, Thunder Force IV/Lightening Force: Quest for the Darkstar, Phantasy Star, Out Run, Gain Ground, Puyo Puyo, Alex Kidd in Miracle World, and Virtua Racing as part of the project.

Other announced games in the project include: Space Harrier, Columns II (Columns II: The Voyage Through Time), Thunder Force AC, Sonic the Hedgehog 2, Puyo Puyo Tsū, Puzzle & Action: Ichidant-R, Shinobi, G-LOC: Air Battle, Fantasy Zone, and Herzog Zwei.

Sources: Sega Ages' website,

discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with:

Daily Briefs homepage / archives