• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Sailor Moon Crystal Character Song Album's Cover, Titles Unveiled

posted on by Sarah Nelkin
Album has Time Magazine-esque cover, 10 tracks by Crystal cast

The official website for the Sailor Moon franchise unveiled the cover and track list for the upcoming "Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Crystal Character Music Collection: Crystal Collection" character song collection that will feature character songs for the Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Crystal anime.

The Time Magazine-esque cover of the CD (seen above) features the five main Sailor Guardians in dresses, and the "headlines" listed on the cover are the various tracks from the album. The magazine cover design on the plastic sleeve can be removed to reveal the art of just the guardians.

The full track list is as follows:

1. "Futtemo Haretemo -come rain or come shine-" (Whether it Rains or Shines)
Usagi Tsukino/Sailor Moon (voiced by Kotono Mitsuishi)
Lyrics: Shirobara sumire (a penname for original creator Naoko Takeuchi)
Composition/Arrangement: Rui Nagai

2. "a touch of rain"
Ami Mizuno/Sailor Mercury (Hisako Kanemoto)
Lyrics: Shoko Fujibayashi
Composition/Arrangement: Jimanica

3. "Hi no Umi" (Sea of Fire)
Rei Hino/Sailor Mars (Rina Satou)
Lyrics: Avu Baraen
Composition/Arrangement: Joō Bachi

4. "cherry pie"
Makoto Kino/Sailor Jupiter (Ami Koshimizu)
Lyrics: meg rock
Composition/Arrangement: Shinya Saitō

5. "♥ (Heart) ga Tonjau Sora Dakara" (Because This is the Sky My Heart Flies In)
Minako Aino/Sailor Venus (Shizuka Itou)
Lyrics: Aki Hata
Composition/Arrangement: Yoshimasa Inoue

6. Kimi no Hitomi no Moonrise (The Moonrise in Your Eyes)
Mamoru Chiba/Tuxedo Mask (Kenji Nojima)
Lyrics: Saori Kodama
Composition/Arrangement: Toshiyuki Omori

Four Generals (Daisuke Kishio as Jadeite, Kousuke Toriumi as Nephrite, Masaya Matsukaze as Zoisite, Eiji Takemoto as Kunzite)
Lyrics: Yuho Iwasato
Composition/Arrangement: Teddyloid

8. "Mayonaka secret talk" (Midnight secret talk)
Ami Mizuno & Makoto Kino
Lyrics: Akiko Watanabe
Composition/Arrangement: Kaoru Okubo

9. "Star on Stars"
Rei Hino & Minako Aino
Lyrics/Composition/Arrangement: Akiko Kosaka

10. "Kakumei wa Night & Day" (Revolution is Night & Day)
All 5 Sailor Guardians
Lyrics/Composition/Arrangement: Tika α (a penname for Etsuko Yakushimaru)
Arrangement assistance by Motoki Yamaguchi

Joō Bachi and Etsuko Yakushimaru both participated as performers in the "Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon: The 20th Anniversary Memorial Tribute" album.

The "Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Crystal Character Music Collection: Crystal Collection" album will retail for the price of 3,000 yen (about US$25), and will ship in Japan on April 29.

The television broadcast of the anime premiered on TVQ Kyushu on April 1, and will air on Tokyo MX, TV Hokkaido, TV Aichi, Sun TV, and BS11 afterward. The broadcast will feature the brushed-up versions of the episodes that are included on the Blu-ray and DVD releases, and the broadcast will begin from episode one.

Crunchyroll, Niconico, Hulu, and other services are streaming the series as it airs in Japan. Viz Media licensed the series for release in North America.

discuss this in the forum (6 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

Interest homepage / archives