Wake Up, Girls! Idol Group Is Back With a New Music Video

posted on by Lynzee Loveridge

Anime director Yutaka "Yamakan" Yamamoto might have declared anime is dead, but his Wake Up, Girls! idol group is still going strong. The group, consisting of Airi Eino, Kaya Okuno, Mayu Yoshioka, Minami Tanaka, Miyu Takagi, Nanami Yamashita, and Yoshino Aoyama, released a music video for their new single "Bokura no Frontier." The track serves as the ending theme for this season's Scorching Ping Pong Girls anime series and is the group's first track that isn't tied into the Wake Up, Girls! television anime or movies.

The full version of the music video will be included in the CD + DVD single bundle when it is released on November 25. The single will include one other, yet untitled, track.

[Via Animate Times]

discuss this in the forum (8 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

Interest homepage / archives