IDOLiSH 7 Duo Re:vale Gets 1st Full Album

posted on by Lynzee Loveridge

Bandai Namco Entertainment's fictional male idol group multimedia project Idolish 7 is heading into its fourth part which means new anime music videos and new CDs. After recently recovering from a temporary Twitter suspension, the official Idolish 7 account announced what's in store for the the Re:vale duo.

Characters Momo (Souichiro Hoshi) and Yuki (Shinnosuke Tachibana) will get their first album on December 5. The album includes eight songs and two of the songs are completely new. The CD will be released in deluxe, first printing limited, and normal editions. The deluxe edition includes a photo book, a charm bracelet, a bracelet pouch, accessory tray, and storage box for 6,000 yen (US$). The first printing limited edition includes the photo book and a sleeve case for 3,000 yen (US$), and the normal edition includes just the CD for 2,500 yen (US$).

The CD will include the "Silver Sky," "Dis one.," "TO MY DEAREST," "NO DOUBT" (which was turned into an anime music video by Production I.G), "Taiyō no Esperanza," and "Kiseki" songs along with two new songs. One of the new songs will serve as the theme song for the "Hoshimeguri no Kansokusha" (Star Tour Observer) event within the Idolish 7 game and the real world Animate Girls Festival 2018's Idolish 7 and Ichiban Kuji events.

The game's original character designer Arina Tanemura also drew new artwork of Re:vale for the CD announcement.

The second season of the IDOLiSH7 television anime by anime studio TROYCA is in the works. The first season premiered in January and the spin-off net anime IDOLiSH7 Vibrato streamed beginning in February.

[Via Nijimen]

Disclosure: Bandai Namco Rights Marketing, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of Bandai Namco Holdings Inc., is a non-controlling, minority shareholder in Anime News Network Inc.

discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with:

Interest homepage / archives