• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Hypnosis Mic Multimedia Project Adds 3 Manga Projects

posted on by Lynzee Loveridge

The rap battle project Hypnosis Mic -Division Rap Battle- launched in 2017 with characters designed by Idea Factory and Otomate and 12 voice actors ready to drop some beats. After successful live events and CDs, the project expanded its scope. The concept is heading to smartphones next year and now a new battle is on the horizon: manga.

The project's official website announced that three manga based on the project will launch next month. The first series Hypnosis Mic: Before the Battle - The Dirty Dawg will debut in the January issue of Shonen Magazine Edge on December 17. The next series Hypnosis Mic: Division Rap Battle -side B.B. & M.T.C will debut in Monthly Shōnen Sirius' February issue on December 26. The third series Hypnosis Mic: Division Rap Battle -side F.P. & M will debut in Monthly Comic Zero-Sum's February issue on December 28. Both The Dirty Dawg and side F.P. & M will also be available on the manga app Palcy.

The Dirty Dawg manga will focus on the Matenrō member Jakurai Jinguji/ill-DOC (singer: Shō Hayami), Fling Posse member Ramunda Amemura/easy R (singer: Yusuke Shirai), Mad Trigger Crew member Samatoki Aohitsugi/Mr. HC (singer: Shintarō Asanuma), and Buster Bros. member Ichiro Yamada/MC B.B. (singer: (Subaru Kimura). The side B.B. & M.T.C and side F.P. & M will then focus on Buster Bros. vs Mad Trigger Crew and Fling Posse vs Matenrō.

The Hypnosis Mic performers are sorted into the following divisions: the Ikebukuro Division Buster Bros (Subaru Kimura, Haruki Ishiya, Kōhei Amasaki), the Yokohama Division Mad Trigger Crew (Shintarō Asanuma, Shin'ichirō Kamio, Wataru Komada), the Shinjuku Division Matenrō (Shō Hayami, Ryūichi Kijima, Kent Itō), and the Shibuya Division Fling Posse (Yusuke Shirai, Sōma Saitō, Yukihiro Nozuyama).

The second "Hypnosis Microphone -Division Rap Battle" is now on its "The Final Battle" CD. The Mad Trigger Crew VS Matenrou CD will include five songs: "DEATH RESPECT" and "IKEBUKURO WEST GAME PARK (Boyz Sunshine remix)", "Yokohama Walker (Triple Trippin' remix)", "Shibuya Marble Texture -PCCS- (Candy Dazed remix)", and "Shinjuku Style ~Don't laugh~ (Nerve Rackin' remix)".

Source: Hypnosis Mic official site, Nijimen

discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with: short url

Interest homepage / archives