• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Minori Chihara Sings The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan's Ending

posted on by Egan Loo
"Arigatō, Daisuki" single to debut on June 24, after anime's April 3 premiere

Lantis announced on Friday that Minori Chihara is singing "Arigatō, Daisuki" (Thank you, I Love You), the ending theme song for The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan (Nagato Yuki-chan no Shōshitsu) television anime. It has been five years since Chihara sang "Yasashii Bōkyaku," the ending theme song of The Disappearance of Haruhi Suzumiya film. Lantis will release the new song as Chihara's 22nd single on June 24. The single will have an anime edition and an artist edition with the music video on a bundled DVD.

Chihara also introduces the story as her character Yuki Nagato in a television commercial, and notes that the series will premiere on April 3 on Tokyo MX.

Narration: This is the story of a slightly reserved girl, Yuki Nagato. The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan begins airing at the time you see onscreen.

The original manga The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan (Nagato Yuki-chan no Shōshitsu) is Puyo's official spinoff manga based on Nagaru Tanigawa's Haruhi Suzumiya light novel series. Puyo serializes the ongoing manga in Kadokawa's Young Ace magazine, and also created The Melancholy of Suzumiya Haruhi-chan manga series which inspired an earlier anime. Yen Press publishes both manga in North America. Yen Press describes The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan:

This spin-off of the Haruhi Suzumiya series takes place in the world of the "Disappearance" arc of the original novels, focusing on the high school life (and romance!) of a tentative and bashful Yuki Nagato quite unlike the one you've come to know and love through the usual exploits of the SOS Brigade... but no less charming!

The voice cast is returning from the original Haruhi Suzumiya anime. Voice actresses Minori Chihara, Natsuko Kuwatani, Yuko Goto, Yuki Matsuoka, and Aya Hirano will sing the opening theme song "Fure Fure Mirai" (Hooray Falling Future) under the group name Kita-Kō Bungei-bu Joshi-kai (North High School Literature Club Girls). The CD single will go on sale on April 29.

The staff includes:

Planning: Takeshi Yasuda
Director: Jun'ichi Wada
Series Composition: Touko Machida
Character Design: Ikuko Ito
Art Director: Ken'ichi Tajiri
Backgrounds: Mukuo Studio
Color Setting: Chie Tanimoto
Director of Photography: Atsushi Iwasaki
Photography: T2 Studio
Editing: Takeshi Sadamatsu
Sound Director: Yota Tsuruoka
Sound Production: Rakuonsha
Composer: Tatsuya Katou
Music Production: Lantis
Animation Production: Satelight
Production: North High School Literature Club

[Via Ota-Suke]

discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives