• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

HoneyWorks Vocaloid Unit's Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai Project Gets Anime Film

posted on by Egan Loo

An anime film adaptation of Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai ~Renai Series~ (Confession Executive Committee ~Love Series~), a project featuring Vocaloid songs by the "monster creator unit" HoneyWorks, has been green-lit for next spring. The Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai ~Renai Series project centers around such popular songs as "Kokuhaku Yokō Renshū" (Confession Rehearsal), "Hatsukoi no Ehon" (The Picture Book of the First Love), and "Yakimochi no Kotae" (The Answer to Jealousy).

HoneyWorks consists of composer Gom (center in image below), composer shito (center right), and illustrator Yamako (center left). Their support members include guitarist Oji (Kaizoku-Ō, far right), illustrator Mogeratta, illustrator Rokoru (far left), video production member ziro, keyboardist cake, and drummer AtsuyuK!  Their songs have spawned videos that have garnered over 100 million views on Niconico, YouTube, and other video-sharing sites, and the five novels based on those songs have sold over 850,000 copies.

The cast of the anime includes:

Hiroshi Kamiya as Yū Setoguchi, film club president

Haruka Tomatsu as Natsuki Enomoto, art club member

Yūki Kaji as Sōta Mochizuki, film club vice-president

Kana Asumi as Akari Hayasaka, art club president

Kenichi Suzumura as Haruki Serizawa, film club member

Aki Toyosaki as Miō Aida, art club vice-president

HoneyWorks has released two albums, Zutto Mae Kara Suki Deshita. (I've Always Liked You.) in January 2014 and Boku Ja Dame Desu ka? in November 2014. Both ranked #4 in their respective first weeks on Oricon's sales ranking chart. Their third album, Suki ni Naru Sono Shunkan o (That Moment I Fell in Love), will ship on July 15.

The fourth song in the Kohuhaku Series, "Ima Suki ni Naru" (Falling in Love Now), debuted on July 1. The Suki ni Naru Shunkan album's limited first pressing will include a DVD with the "Ima Suki ni Naru" short story with original animation and a fully-voiced digital comic. ("Kokuhaku Yokō Renshū," "Boku Ja Dame Desu ka?" and "Suki ni Naru Shunkan o" also inspired a digital comic and short animation.)

The group contributed theme songs in the Brothers Conflict and Tokyo Ravens television anime. CHICO with Honeyworks, the group's collaboration with vocalist CHiCO, contributed theme songs for Blue Spring Ride, Magic Kaito 1412, and Gintama.

Source: MoCa News

discuss this in the forum (4 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives