• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
ANN Reader Survey • If you haven't had a chance yet, please fill out our annual survey, It's so helpful to us. As a thank you for filling out this massive survey, we're giving away 100 ANN subscriptions to people who fill it out. read more
  • remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

HoneyWorks' Zutto Mae Kara Suki Deshita: Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai Film Runs 3rd TV Ad

posted on by Egan Loo
Film based on HoneyWorks' music slated for April 23

The official website for Zutto Mae Kara Suki Deshita: Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai (I've Always Liked You: Confession Executive Committee), the anime film of HoneyWorks' Vocaloid song project "Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai ~Renai Series~," posted the third television commercial (in 30- and 15-second lengths) on Wednesday. The commercial previews the opening theme song "Koi-iro ni Sake" (Bloom in Love Colors) from CHICO with Honeyworks.

Natsuki: I've been in love with you for a long time! ...Just kidding!
Natsuki: Confession practice...
Yū: So, who's the guy you really like?
Haruki: If you have someone you like, you should just be honest.
Koyuki: The feeling of falling in love with someone isn't a lie.
Sōta: Can't it be me!?
Yū: I'm going to get serious.
Text: I'm going to convey this to you
Natsuki: I really do like him.

The Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai ~Renai Series~ project centers around such popular songs as "Kokuhaku Yokō Renshū" (Confession Rehearsal), "Hatsukoi no Ehon" (The Picture Book of the First Love), and "Yakimochi no Kotae" (The Answer to Jealousy).

HoneyWorks consists of composer Gom (center in image below), composer shito (center right), and illustrator Yamako (center left). Their support members include guitarist Oji (Kaizoku-Ō, far right), illustrator Mogeratta, illustrator Rokoru (far left), video production member ziro, keyboardist cake, and drummer AtsuyuK!

The cast of the anime includes:

Hiroshi Kamiya as Yū Setoguchi, film club president
Haruka Tomatsu as Natsuki Enomoto, art club member
Yuuki Kaji as Sōta Mochizuki, film club vice-president
Kana Asumi as Akari Hayasaka, art club president
Kenichi Suzumura as Haruki Serizawa, film club member
Aki Toyosaki as Miō Aida, art club vice-president
Tsubasa Yonaga as Koyuki Ayase, a member of the gardening club
Momo Asakura as Hina Setoguchi
Natsuki Hanae as Kotaro Enomoto
Hikaru Midorikawa as Saku Akechi
Sora Amamiya as Sena Narumi

Tetsuya Yanagisawa (High School DxD, Blade Dance of the Elementalers) is directing the film at Qualia Animation off scripts by Yoshimi Narita (HappinessCharge PreCure!, Beet the Vandel Buster). Maki Fujii (Blade Dance of the Elementalers, Pupa) is serving as character designer and chief animation director.

The film will open in theaters in Japan on April 23.

HoneyWorks contributed theme songs in the Brothers Conflict and Tokyo Ravens television anime. CHICO with Honeyworks, the group's collaboration with vocalist CHiCO, contributed theme songs for Blue Spring Ride, Magic Kaito 1412, and Gintama'

Thanks to Dennis R. for the embedded video.

discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives