• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

HoneyWorks' Zutto Mae Kara Suki Deshita: Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai Film Posts New Trailer, Visual

posted on by Sarah Nelkin
1st film based on Vocaloid song project opens Saturday

The official website for Zutto Mae Kara Suki Deshita: Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai (I've Always Liked You: Confession Executive Committee), the anime film of HoneyWorks' Vocaloid song project "Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai ~Renai Series~," posted the full trailer on Wednesday.

Natsuki: I'm sorry this is so sudden... I... I've been in love with you for a long time!
Natsuki: It's confession...
Boy: Hm?
Natsuki: Practice!
Yū: So, who's the guy you're really going to confess to?
Natsuki: If... I got a boyfriend... What would you do?
Haruki: If it were me, I would never let you have that sad face. Never.
Boy: We're going home.
Sōta: I want to change. Here we go...!
Text on phone: This is the last one! Meet me in the classroom at 5:25 p.m. after school.
Yū: I've... Gotta cheer her on.
Natsuki: It's OK! After all, I made sure to practice lots and lots! OK, it's time for the real thing this time around!
Natsuki: ...I really do like him.

The website also posted the third key visual:

The Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai ~Renai Series~ project centers around such popular songs as "Kokuhaku Yokō Renshū" (Confession Rehearsal), "Hatsukoi no Ehon" (The Picture Book of the First Love), and "Yakimochi no Kotae" (The Answer to Jealousy).

HoneyWorks consists of composer Gom (center in image below), composer shito (center right), and illustrator Yamako (center left). Their support members include guitarist Oji (Kaizoku-Ō, far right), illustrator Mogeratta, illustrator Rokoru (far left), video production member ziro, keyboardist cake, and drummer AtsuyuK!

The cast of the anime includes:

Hiroshi Kamiya as Yū Setoguchi, film club president
Haruka Tomatsu as Natsuki Enomoto, art club member
Yuuki Kaji as Sōta Mochizuki, film club vice-president
Kana Asumi as Akari Hayasaka, art club president
Kenichi Suzumura as Haruki Serizawa, film club member
Aki Toyosaki as Miō Aida, art club vice-president
Tsubasa Yonaga as Koyuki Ayase, a member of the gardening club
Momo Asakura as Hina Setoguchi
Natsuki Hanae as Kotaro Enomoto
Hikaru Midorikawa as Saku Akechi
Sora Amamiya as Sena Narumi

Tetsuya Yanagisawa (High School DxD, Blade Dance of the Elementalers) is directing the film at Qualia Animation off scripts by Yoshimi Narita (HappinessCharge PreCure!, Beet the Vandel Buster). Maki Fujii (Blade Dance of the Elementalers, Pupa) is serving as character designer and chief animation director.

The film will open in theaters in Japan on Saturday, April 23.

HoneyWorks contributed theme songs in the Brothers Conflict and Tokyo Ravens television anime. CHICO with Honeyworks, the group's collaboration with vocalist CHiCO, contributed theme songs for Blue Spring Ride, Magic Kaito 1412, and Gintama'

A second HoneyWorks film, Suki ni Naru Sono Shunkan o. ~Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai~ (I wait for the moment that you love me. Confession Executive Committee), will open this summer.

Thanks to Dennis R for the embedded video

discuss this in the forum (6 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives