Macross Delta's Prince Heinz Songs Sung by Melody Chubak

posted on by Egan Loo
TV anime's 1st soundtrack goes on sale on June 22 with 6 vocal songs

19-year-old Canadian/Japanese vocalist Melody Chubak (Plastic Memories) is contributing the singing voice for Heinz, the young prince of the antagonistic Windermere Kingdom in the Macross Delta television anime series. She sings the song "Aura Sala ~Hikaru Kaze~" in episode 3 and "Zarudo Vaasa! ~Ketsui no Kaze~" in episode 4. Voice actress Yuka Terasaki provides the speaking voice for the character.

The anime's first original soundtrack will go on sale on June 22. The album will contain 30 tracks from composers Saeko Suzuki, TOMISIRO, and Mina Kubota.

The album's tracks include the short versions of the idol group Walküre's opening theme songs "Ichido Dake no Koi Nara" (If It Is a One-Time-Only Love) and ending theme song "Rune ga Pikatto Hikattara" (When the Rune Sparkles). The album also has four insert songs: Heinz's songs, "Kurage Ondo" (Jellyfish Song) by Walkūre's Freyja (Minori Suzuki), Reina (Nao Tōyama), and Makina (Nozomi Nishida); and "Ragu Nyan-Nyan no Uta" (Ragu Nyan-Nyan's Song) by Ragu Nyan-Nyan.

Since she was four years old, Chubak has been working on commercial recordings, songs for English teaching materials, narration, re-dubbing of movie songs, live-action television projects' songs, and appearing as a regular cast member on the TBS children's English program CatChat. She also starred as the "TV Warrior" on NHK educational program Tensei TV-kun from 2007 to 2009. She performed the insert song "again & again" in last year's television anime Plastic Memories.

discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives