ReLIFE TV Anime's Ending Theme Song Artists Revealed

posted on 2016-06-13 03:00 EDT
12 theme song artists from late 1990s-early 2000s feature in ending song lineup

The official website for the television anime of Yayoiso's ReLIFE manga announced the anime's ending theme song artists on Monday. Each episode for the series will feature a different ending theme song. The staff is aiming for songs that the character Kaizaki could have listened to on an MD during his high school days in the late 1990s and early 2000s. The artists include:

  • I WiSH
  • Tamio Okuda
  • the brilliant green
  • Sentimental Bus
  • T.M.Revolution
  • Mika Nakashima
  • Porno Graffitti
  • Whiteberry
  • L'Arc-en-Ciel

The songs will be collected in a CD that is slated for release on September 21.

The anime will premiere on July 1. Crunchyroll will stream the series as it airs in Japan.

The manga's story revolves around Arata Kaizaki, an unemployed, single 27-year-old who has just been cut off from his parents' financial support. Unable to find a job due to his leaving his previous employer within three months, he is stuck. One night after drinking with a high school friend, Arata meets Ryō Yoake, a man who offers Arata pills to turn him back into a 17-year old so he can redo his life. After agreeing to the experiment, Arata joins a high school class, and meets Chizuru Hishiro, a socially awkward silent beauty who yearns to have friends. Through connecting with her and other classmates, Arata must find what he lacks to live a happy life in the real world within a one-year time limit.

The anime will star:

  • Kensho Ono as Arata Kaizaki
  • Ai Kayano as Chizuru Hishiro
  • Ryohei Kimura as Ryō Yoake
  • Haruka Tomatsu as Rena Kariu
  • Yuma Uchida as Kazuomi Ōga
  • Reina Ueda as An Onoya
  • Himika Akaneya as Honoka Tamarai
  • Noriaki Sugiyama as Akira Inukai
  • Daisuke Namikawa as Nobunaga Asaji
  • Ryoko Shiraishi as Sumire Inukai
  • Wataru Hatano as Kōshi Usa
  • Miyuki Sawashiro as Kokoro Amatsu

Ono will be reprising his role of Arata Kaizaki in a stage play adaptation this fall.

Tomo Kosaka (episode animation director for Giant Killing, Yowamushi Pedal) is directing the anime, and Kazuho Hyodo (Himegoto, Wanna Be the Strongest in the World, Big Windup!) and Michiko Yokote (Shirobako, Princess Tutu, Big Windup!) are in charge of the series scripts. Junko Yamanaka (Kamisama Kiss, Servamp) is adapting Yayoiso's character designs for animation. TMS Entertainment is producing the adaptation, and the "ReLIFE Kenkyūjo" (Laboratory) is the production committee.

PENGUIN RESEARCH will perform the opening theme song "Button."

Yayoiso began her manga on the Comico free manga app in 2013, and it was green-lit for physical publication in 2014. Taibundo released the manga's fifth compiled volume on February 12, and Crunchyroll is releasing the manga in English digitally.

Update: Added Puffy and Tamio Okuda to artist list.

discuss this in the forum (7 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives

Loading next article...