Time Travel Girl Anime's 1st Promo Previews July 9 Premiere

posted on by Karen Ressler
Anime to air Saturday mornings in Japan, stream on Funimation

The official website for the Time Travel Girl (Time Travel Shōjo ~Mari Waka to 8-nin no Kagakusha-tachi or Time Travel Girl: Mari, Waka, and the 8 Scientists) television anime began streaming the anime's first promotional video on Friday.

The anime will premiere on July 9 and air on Saturday mornings at 7:00 a.m. JST. Funimation plans to stream the series as it airs in Japan.

Funimation describes the story:

Mari Hayase is on a mission to go back in time and meet eight of the most prominent scientists and inventors in history. With the help of her two friends Waka Mizuki and Jun Mizuki she'll find herself up close and personal with famous figures like Benjamin Franklin, Alexander Graham Bell, Thomas Edison, and so many more! What's her purpose and mission? Hopefully not getting stuck in the past!

The cast includes:

  • Aki Toyosaki as Mari Hayase
  • Minako Kotobuki as Waka Mizuki
  • Ryūichi Kijima as Jun Mizuki
  • Toshiyuki Morikawa as Eiji Hayase
  • Tomohiro Tsuboi as Akira Mikage
  • Haruka Tomatsu as Hikari Hayase
  • Yui Fukuo as Rika Hayase
  • Kikuko Inoue as Rei Mizuki
  • Daiki Yamashita as Fūta Ichikawa
  • Ayahi Takagaki as Satsuki Kuroki
  • Toru Ohkawa as William Gilbert, a British astronomer (1544-1603)
  • Shinichiro Miki as Benjamin Franklin, an American entrepreneur (1705-1790)
  • Daiki Nakamura as Alessandro Volta, an Italian physicist and chemist (1745-1827)
  • Showtaro Morikubo as Michael Faraday, an British physicist and chemist (1791-1867)
  • Koji Yusa as Samuel Morse, an American inventor (1791-1872)
  • Tomoaki Maeno as Graham Bell, an American inventor (1847-1922)
  • Akira Ishida as Heinrich Hertz, a German physicist (1857-1894)
  • Wataru Hatano as Thomas Edison, an American inventor (1847-1931)

Toyosaki, Kotobuki, Tomatsu, and Takagaki are also members of the group Sphere.

Osamu Yamasaki (Toward the Terra, Hakuōki) is directing the anime and supervising the series scripts.

Idol group AŌP (Mr. Osomatsu, 12-Sai: Chiccha na Mune no Tokimeki) will perform the anime's opening theme song "Kibō Traveler" (Hope Traveler). Idol group Erabeshi will perform the ending theme song "Miss Rabbit."

[Via Moca News]

discuss this in the forum (9 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives