• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Just 4 Days Left to Enter the Pumpkin Carving Contest! • The competition is heating up but there's still time to enter for a chance to win over US$1,000 in anime DVDs and swag! Click to find out how! read more

D.Gray-man Hallow Anime's 3rd Promo Video Previews Lenny code fiction's Theme Song

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins
New key visual also revealed for anime premiering on July 4

The official website for D.Gray-man Hallow, the new television anime of Katsura Hoshino's D.Gray-man manga, began streaming a third promotional video on Saturday. The video previews rock band Lenny code fiction's opening theme song "Key -bring it on, my Destiny-."

The official website also revealed a new key visual.

The anime will premiere on July 4, and will have 13 episodes. Funimation will stream the series as it airs, and it describes the story.

From the studio behind D.Gray-man comes the highly anticipated continuation to the popular series. Allen Walker is an exorcist working for the Black Order whose mission is to protect mankind from the evil Millennium Earl and his deadly Akuma. Allen and his comrades must recover lost Innocence while defending against the Earl's terrifying army. But if they fail, Innocence will be lost forever.

The anime will star:

  • Ayumu Murase as Allen Walker
  • Takuya Sato as Yū Kanda
  • Natsuki Hanae as Lavi
  • Ai Kakuma as Lenalee Lee
  • Shinnosuke Tachibana as Howard Link
  • Yutaka Aoyama as The Earl of Millenium
  • Masakazu Nishida as Tyki Mikk
  • Yui Kondou as Road Kamelot
  • Souichiro Hoshi as Wisely
  • Ryōta Asari as Alma Karma
  • Noriaki Sugiyama as Arystar Krory
  • Ami Koshimizu as Miranda Lotto
  • Houchu Ohtsuka as Bookman
  • Go Inoue as Komui Lee
  • Tomokazu Sugita as Reever Wenhamm
  • Mitsuhiro Ichiki as Johnny Gill
  • Toru Ohkawa as Malcolm C. Lvellie
  • Takuya Eguchi as Madarao
  • Sōma Saitō as Tokusa
  • Rie Suegara as Tewaku

Yoshiharu Ashino (Tweeny Witches, Cross Ange, First Squad) is directing the anime at TMS Entertainment, with scripts by Michiko Yokote (Shirobako, Prison School, Dagashi Kashi), Tatsuto Higuchi (My-Otome, Bakumatsu Gijinden Roman, Schwarzes Marken), and Kenichi Yamashita (Koutetsu Sangokushi, Ishida and Asakura, Actually, I Am…). Yousuke Kabashima (The Girl Who Leapt Through Space, Lord Marksman and Vanadis) is adapting the character designs for animation, and is also serving as chief animation director. Yasuhiro Moriki (Ninja Robots, Crest of the Stars, Bakuon!!) is credited for design. Kaoru Wada is returning from the previous D.Gray-Man anime to compose the music.

Mashiro Ayano (Gunslinger Stratos: The Animation, Fate/stay night: Unlimited Blade Works) will perform the ending theme song "Lotus Pain."

discuss this in the forum (12 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives