World of Final Fantasy PS4/Vita Game's Trailer Introduces World

posted on by Rafael Antonio Pineda
Game gets Collector's Edition, Limited Edition, Day One Edition

Square Enix began streaming a new video for its upcoming World of Final Fantasy PlayStation 4 and PlayStation Vita game on Thursday. The video previews the environments and locales featured in the game's world of Grymoire.

In addition, Square Enix revealed that the game's PS4 version will get a Collector's Edition, which, in addition to the game, contains: a pop-up book; an 80-page art book; mini-figures of Squall, Cloud, and Lightning; a 20-track soundtrack; and extra DLC. The extra DLC includes: a Sephiroth summon; Red Bonnetberry, White Chocobo and Glow Moogle mirages; and the original Japanese voice track for the game. The Collector's Edition will cost US$119.99 and is only available for the PS4 version of the game. The European Collector's Edition includes the same extras.

The game's Limited Edition for PS4 only includes a 24-page artbook and the extra DLC (Sephiroth, Red Bonnetberry, White Chocobo, Glow Moogle, and Japanese voice track) from the Collector's Edition, and retails for US$59.99.

The game will also get a Day One edition, which includes the extra DLC (Sephiroth, Red Bonnetberry, White Chocobo, Glow Moogle, and Japanese voice track) from the Collector's Edition. The Day One Edition will cost US$59.99 (or US$39.99 for the PS Vita version). The Day One Edition in Europe will feature the same extras.

The game is slated to release in North America on October 25, in Japan on October 27, and in Europe on October 28.

Square Enix describes the game:

Two siblings journey to a mysterious land to rediscover their lost memories. In this peculiar place where stacking things on one's head is perfectly normal, the young monster tamers will encounter new friends and familiar FINAL FANTASY heroes as they learn the truth about their pasts.

The official Japanese website lists the Japanese voice actors for the twin sibling protagonists Lann and Reynn. Sōma Saito will play Lann and Sora Amamiya will play Reynn. Additionally Ayana Taketatsu will play the familiar Tama. Other cast members include:

  • Shigeru Chiba as Cactuar Conductor
  • Jouji Nakata as Tonberry
  • Sumire Morohoshi as Moogle
  • Keiji Fujiwara as Ifrit
  • Takako Honda as Shiva
  • Tamio Ohki as Ramuh
  • Kiyoshi Kobayashi as Odin

Square Enix revealed the game during the Sony press conference at last year's E3 in June 2015, and also unveiled a trailer for the game. The trailer explains that the story centers on two siblings on an adventure in Grymoire, "a world of the weest of beings." There, a player can befriend "adorably familiar" monsters and ride them (or they can ride on top of the player).

[Via Gematsu]

discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives