Love Live! Sunshine!!'s Opening Theme Single Ranks #4 With 47,154 Copies

posted on by Rafael Antonio Pineda
3rd straight single to rank in top 5; next single slated for August 3

"Aozora Jumping Heart" (Blue Sky Jumping Heart), the third single of the Love Live! Sunshine!! franchise's nine-girl idol group Aqours, sold 47,154 copies to rank #4 on Oricon's CD singles chart for the July 18-24 week. The single's title song serves as the opening theme song of the Love Live! Sunshine!! television anime.

The single is the third in a row for Aqours to reach the top five in the Oricon ranking. The group's first single, "Kimi no Kokoro wa Kagayaiteru kai?," ranked #3 with 48,000 copies in its first week, and the second single, "Koi ni Naritai Aquarium," ranked #3.

Aside from the title track, the "Aozora Jumping Heart" single also contains the song "Humming Friend," as well as instrumental versions of both songs.

The group is set to release its fourth single, "Kimeta yo - Hand in Hand/Daisukidattara Daijōbu!" on August 3. The title songs appeared as insert songs in the anime's first and third episode. The fifth single with the anime's ending theme song "Yume Kataru yori Yume Utaou" is slated for August 24. The sixth single is slated for September 14.

The anime premiered in Japan on July 2. Funimation is streaming the series with English subtitles as it airs in Japan, and will also producing an English broadcast dub for the series.


discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives