Nanbaka Anime's 2nd Promo Previews Opening Theme, October Premiere

posted on by Karen Ressler
Hashiguchikanaderiya hugs The Super Ball performs opening; cast performs ending

The official website for the Nanbaka The Numbers television anime announced the opening and ending theme songs for the anime. Hashiguchikanaderiya hugs The Super Ball, a collaboration between pop music act Hashiguchikanaderiya and two-man unit The Super Ball (The Morose Mononokean), will perform the opening theme song "Rin! Rin! Hi! Hi!." The website also streamed a second promotional video, previewing the song:

The main cast — Yūto Uemura, Tetsuya Kakihara, Airu Shiozaki, Daiki Kobayashi, and Tomokazu Seki — will perform the ending theme song "Nanbaka Datsugoku Riron♪!" (Nanbaka Jailbreak Theory) as their characters.

The ending theme song will be coupled with a song titled "Nanbaka Kanshu Riron!!" (Nanbaka Jailer Theory), performed by Kimeru, Sōichiro Hoshi, and Shouma Yamamoto. The anime will also release two mini albums with solo character songs, one focusing on the prisoners and one focusing on the jailers.

The website also announced that the series will premiere on October 5 on MBS at 3:00 a.m., and also air on TBS and BS11. Crunchyroll will stream the series as it airs.

The anime adapts Shō Futamata's Nanbaka manga. The original manga centers around four prisoners: Jyugo, a man who attempted to break out of prison and ended up extending his jail time; Uno, a man who likes to gamble with women; Rock, a man who likes to get into fights; and Niko, a man who likes anime. Along with their warden Hajime, the high-tension action comedy story unfolds.

Shinji Takamatsu (Mobile Suit Gundam Wing, School Rumble, Gintama) is directing the anime, with scripts by Mitsutaka Hirota (The Prince of Tennis II, Bayonetta: Bloody Fate, Phantasy Star Online 2: The Animation).

The anime's main cast includes:

Yūto Uemura as Jyugo, Prisoner Number 15

Tetsuya Kakihara as Uno, Prisoner Number 11

Airu Shiozaki as Rock, Prisoner Number 69

Daiki Kobayashi as Niko, Prisoner Number 25

Tomokazu Seki as Hajime Sugoroku, block 13 warden

Satomi Akesaka as Momoko Hyakushiki, prison warden

Kenjiro Tsuda as Mitsuru Hitokoe, prison broadcasting station head

Kimeru as Kiji Mitsuba, block 3 warden

Shouma Yamamoto as Kenshirō Yozakura, block 4 warden

Sōichiro Hoshi as Samon Gokū, block 5 warden

Shunsuke Takeuchi as Yamato Godai, block 13 deputy warden

Keito Okuyama as Seitarō Tanabata, block 13 guard

Futamata launched the manga on the Comico app in 2013. The second compiled book volume shipped in Japan on May 12. Crunchyroll digitally published the first volume of the manga in English last December as part of a collaboration with Comico.

Source: Comic Natalie

discuss this in the forum (5 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives