Funimation Reveals English Dub Cast For Miss Kobayashi's Dragon Maid Anime

posted on by Karen Ressler
Leah Clark, Sarah Wiedenheft star in dub premiering on Wednesday

Funimation Entertainment announced its main English dub cast for Miss Kobayashi's Dragon Maid on Tuesday. The cast includes:

  • Leah Clark as Miss Kobayashi
  • Sarah Wiedenheft as Tohru
  • Jad Saxton as Kanna
  • Garret Storms as Fafnir
  • Jamie Marchi as Lucoa
  • Jeff Johnson as Takiya Makoto

Kyle Phillips is directing the dub and Jamie Marchi is writing the scripts. Jose Sandoval and Gino Palencia are serving as ADR engineer and mix engineer, respectively.

The dub will premiere on Funimation's streaming service on Wednesday at 10:00 p.m. EST. The Japanese version with English subtitles premiered on Crunchyroll on January 11.

Seven Seas is publishing Coolkyoushinja's original manga in North America, and it describes the story:

Miss Kobayashi is your average office worker who lives a boring life, alone in her small apartment–until she saves the life of a female dragon in distress. The dragon, named Tohru, has the ability to magically transform into an adorable human girl (albeit with horns and a long tail!), who will do anything to pay off her debt of gratitude, whether Miss Kobayashi likes it or not. With a very persistent and amorous dragon as a roommate, nothing comes easy, and Miss Kobayashi's normal life is about to go off the deep end!

Yasuhiro Takemoto (Amagi Brilliant Park, The Disappearance of Haruhi Suzumiya, Hyōka, Lucky Star) is directing the anime at Kyoto Animation. Yuka Yamada (Neo Angelique Abyss, Samurai Warriors, Umi Monogatari) is in charge of the series scripts, and Miku Kadowaki (Amagi Brilliant Park, Beyond the Boundary) is designing the characters.

Mikiko Watanabe is the art director, and Yūka Yoneda is the color key artist. Seiichi Akitake is designing the props, and Akihiro Ura is director of photography. Yota Tsuruoka is directing the sound, and Masumi Itou is composing the music at Lantis. The band fhana is performing the opening theme song "Aozora no Rhapsody." and the group Choro-gonzu (the characters Tohru, Kanna, Eruma, and Rukoa) is performing the ending theme song "Ishukan Communication."

discuss this in the forum (11 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives