Makeruna!! Aku no Gundan! Anime's Additional Cast, Theme Song, New Promo Video Revealed

posted on by Kevin Yuan
Katsuyuki Konishi, Shigeru Chiba join cast for 5-minute series premiering on April 1

A stage event at the AnimeJapan 2017 event for the anime adaptation of voice actress Sora Tokui's Makeruna!! Aku no Gundan! (Don't Lose!! Evil Corps!) four-panel manga on Saturday revealed a new promotional video, new cast members, and the theme song for the anime.

The new cast members are:

  • Katsuyuki Konishi as Himajin
  • Motoko Kumai as Haruta
  • Shigeru Chiba as Hiyodoru

Additionally, the event revealed that each episode of the anime will have a different narrator from the group "KAKUWA☆Narrations." Yurika Kubo will narrate the first episode, and future narrators include Riho Iida, Aya Uchida, and Mikoi Sasaki. The theme song of the anime is titled "Nebaneba Gippa," and multiple renditions of the theme song will be featured throughout the season, with singers from the "KAKUWA☆Narrations" group. Riho Iida and Mikoi Sasaki will sing the first rendition of the song.

An advanced screening event of the anime will be held on April 1 in Japan. The anime will premiere on April 5 at 10:45 p.m. on TOKYO MX. Each episode will be five minutes long. A 15-minute special will air before the first episode on Tokyo MX from 10:30-10:45 p.m. The anime will also stream on d Anime Store and Niconico.

The official website of the anime also revealed a key visual for the series earlier this month.

Previously revealed staff members include:

  • Tesshō Genda as Don-sama
  • Kappei Yamaguchi as Pepu-chan
  • Akira Ishida as Chiku-chan
  • Yuiko Tatsumi as Neru-sama

Takahiko Kyogoku is directing the series at Tatsunoko Production and he is also handling the series composition. Sonoka Kuroiwa is adapting the character designs for animation, and Yoshiaki Fujisawa is composing the music.

Other staff members include:

  • Prop Design: Ayumi Miwa
  • Background Art and Image Board: Yoshikazu Fukutome
  • Art Director: Masayo Kobayashi
  • Color Key: Rie Katoh
  • Director of Photography: Naoki Atsumi
  • Editing: Hiroshi Okuda
  • Sound Director: Yukio Nagasaki

The comedy manga's story centers on an "evil corps" led by Don that is planning to conquer the universe. The group sets out to invade Earth, but their spaceship disappears. They encounter an earthling boy who helps them. The aliens take up part-time jobs and continue with their plans to conquer Earth.

Tokui launched the manga in Bushiroad's Monthly Bushiroad magazine in 2013, and the first compiled book volume shipped in Japan on March 17. The first chapter is available to read for free on the magazine's website.

Tokui is a member of the Milky Holmes idol group with Suzuko Mimori, Izumi Kitta, and Mikoi Sasaki. Her anime voice roles include Tantei Opera Milky Holmes' Nero, Love Live! School idol project's Nico, and BanG Dream!'s Hinako.

discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives