Crunchyroll Adds Gungrave, Fractale, OniAi, Scrapped Princess Anime to Catalog

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins
Funimation released all 4 series on home video

Crunchyroll announced on Wednesday that it has added the OniAi, Scrapped Princess, Gungrave, and Fractale anime to its catalog.

OniAi is available for users in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. Crunchyroll describes the series:

Akiko is thrilled to be reuniting with Akito, the handsome older brother she hasn't seen in years! In fact, she might be a little too excited. This pint-sized cutie has a big brother complex, and she's not interested in sharing his attention. Unfortunately for little sister, she and Akito won't be living alone: three gorgeous girls from the student council will be along for the ride!

The 12-episode series premiered in October 2012. Funimation released the series on DVD in 2013, and on Blu-ray Disc in 2015.

Scrapped Princess is available for users in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Iceland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, and the Netherlands. Crunchyroll describes the anime:

From the studio that brought you Fullmetal Alchemist and Eureka Seven comes a fantasy adventure full of laughter, heartbreak, and the secrets of a time long forgotten.

Pacifica Cassul is a kindhearted girl living on the run, for prophecy has named her the poison that would destroy the world. Known as the Scrapped Princess, she's the target of countless followers of a powerful religion. But even when it seems like the whole world is out to get her, she always has her two adoptive siblings—Shannon and Raquel. Together they travel the countryside, making new friends and battling countless foes. Bit by bit, they uncover the incredible truth behind the prophecy and its ties to mysterious events from 5,000 years ago. With the fate of the world in her naïve hands, Pacifica and her siblings must learn who to trust and take on enemies of godly power. But for all their struggle, should such a poison be allowed to live?

The 24-episode series originally premiered in 2003. Bandai Entertainment released the series in 2005-2007. Funimation most recently released the series on Blu-ray Disc and DVD in February.

Gungrave is available in the United States, Canada, and South Africa. Crunchyroll describes the show:

Death doesn't matter to Brandon Heat. Driven by vengeance, he's back from the grave and bent on crippling Millennion, a massive mafia organization with legions of undead monster enforcers. Armed with his twin handguns—Ceruberus—and a coffin full of heavy weapons, Heat won't stop until Millennion's leader—and Brandon's former best friend—Harry McDowel is destroyed.

The 26-episode series originally aired in 2003-2004. Geneon Entertainment released the series on DVD in 2004-2005, and Funimation later released the series in 2009 and 2011, and on Blu-ray Disc in 2011.

Fractale is available in the United States and Canada. Crunchyroll describes the series:

Clain lives quietly amongst doppels—holograms that replace his parents and friends. Alone on a typical day, he saves a shrine maiden from pursuers and treats her wounds. He's mystified by her worldly charms, but she disappears—leaving only a pendant behind. When a curious girl emerges from the amulet, Clain's life takes a chaotic turn as he seeks to unlock the secrets his new friend holds.

The 11-episode series originally aired in 2011. Funimation released the series on Blu-ray Disc and DVD in 2012 and again in 2016.

discuss this in the forum (14 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives