ZAQ, nano.RIPE Perform Theme Songs for Food Wars! Shokugeki no Soma Season 3

posted on by Karen Ressler
New series premieres this fall

This year's 38th issue of Shueisha's Weekly Shonen Jump is announcing the theme song artists for the third season of the Food Wars! Shokugeki no Soma anime on Monday. Singer-songwriter ZAQ (Trinity Seven, Flip Flappers) is performing the opening theme song and rock duo nano.RIPE (Food Wars! The Second Plate) is performing the ending theme song.

The new season is titled Shokugeki no Sōma: San no Sara (Food Wars! The Third Plate). The season will premiere this fall, and will follow the battle against the Council of Ten.

The following cast members will return for the third season:

Yūto Tsukuda and Shun Saeki's manga previously inspired two television anime series. The first anime season aired for 24 episodes from April to September 2015. Crunchyroll streamed the first anime adaptation as it aired in Japan, and Sentai Filmworks licensed the series for North America. Sentai Filmworks also licensed Food Wars! The Second Plate, the second anime season. The 13-episode series aired in July-September 2016, and Crunchyroll streamed the series as it aired.

The 24th manga volume bundled the Jump Special Anime Festa event anime on DVD when it shipped on May 2. The 25th manga volume shipped on July 4, and it bundled the Shokugeki no Soma: Tōtsuki Jūkketsu original anime DVD (OAD). The OAD features some of the members of the Council of Ten for the first time in the anime.

discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives