• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Ministry of Cultural Affairs Awards Hirokata Takahashi, Tadashi Furukawa, Makoto Negishi

posted on by Rafael Antonio Pineda
Ministry's Film Awards will have ceremony on October 25

The Japanese government's Ministry of Cultural Affairs announced the winners of its Film Awards on September 25. Hirokata Takahashi (Ace wo Nerae!, Lupin III: The Castle of Cagliostro, Castle in the Sky) won the award for director of photography. Makoto Negishi (X, Dragon Ball Z: Resurrection 'F') won the award for technical coordinator. Tadashi Furukawa (Astro Boy, Senya Ichiya Monogatari, Night on the Galactic Railroad) won the award for animation editing.

Takahashi joined Toei Doga (now Toei Animation) in 1962. He also worked on Mushi Productions before founding his Takahashi Production studio for photography and compositing.

Furukawa debuted as the editor in Mushi Productions and Osamu Tezuka's Astro Boy.

An awards ceremony will take place at the Grand Hyatt in Roppongi, Tokyo on October 25.

Source: Animation Business Journal (Tadashi Sudo)

bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives