Magical Girl Ore Anime Adds More Cast

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins

The official website for the television anime of Icchokusen Mōkon's Magical Girl Ore (Maho Shojo Ore or Magical Girl Boy) manga announced on Sunday that Megumi Ogata, Kouichi Yamadera, Hiro Yuuki, Tomokazu Seki, Tetsuya Iwanaga, and Akira Ishida are joining the show's cast. The site hasn't yet revealed the new cast members' roles.

Crunchyroll is streaming the first two episodes for premium users now, and the episodes will be available for free users on April 2. Crunchyroll is streaming the series worldwide except in Japan and Greater China. The show will premiere in Japan on April 2 on AT-X at 10:00 p.m, and on Tokyo MX the following day.

Previously revealed cast members include:

  • Ayaka Ohashi as Saki Uno
  • Kaito Ishikawa as Saki as a man
  • Sachika Misawa as Sakuyo Mikage
  • Wataru Hatano as Sakuyo Mikage as a man
  • Toshiyuki Toyonaga as Mohiro Mikage, a top idol adored by Saki
  • Koji Yusa as Hyōe, a member of the idol unit Star☆Prince with Mohiro
  • Showtaro Morikubo as Konami Yamo, Saki and Sakuyo's manager
  • Aya Hisakawa as Sayori Uno, Saki's mother
  • Kazuya Ichijou as Kokoro-chan, the mascot binding Saki and the others under a magical girl contract
  • Kishō Taniyama as Magical Girl Eternal Dangerous Pretty
  • Tatsuhisa Suzuki as Magical Girl Everything Crazy Beauty

Crunchyroll describes the story:

"Love makes a girl stronger." Saki Uno is working hard as part of the new idol unit, Magical Twin. The one she admires most is Mohiro Mikage, who's the older brother of her idol unit partner Sakuyo, and he's also a member of the top idol unit STAR☆PRINCE. She would be willing to do anything for him, and one day, those feelings brought on a miracle. Saki ended up turning into a magical girl when she strongly wished to protect someone... But what she turned into wasn't exactly what she was expecting...

Itsuro Kawasaki (Rental Magica, Shining Hearts, Tsukiuta. THE ANIMATION) is directing the anime at Pierrot+. Yukiko Ibe (Nanatsuiro Drops, Jewelpet Twinkle, Onigiri) is designing the characters. Ohashi performs the anime's opening theme song "NOISY LOVE POWER☆." STAR ☆ PRINCE, composed of the show's voice actors Toyonaga and Yusa, performs the ending theme song "Garasu no Ginga" (Galaxy of Glass).

Icchokusen Mōkon published the original manga in Fusion Product's Comic Be magazine in 2012. Fusion Product published two compiled book volumes for the manga in 2014. The manga received a new serialization in Comic Be in June 2014.

Source: Mainichi Shimbun's Mantan Web

discuss this in the forum (3 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives