Infini-T Force Stage Play Reveals Main Cast

posted on by Jennifer Sherman
Yūki Izawa, Ryōtarō Kosaka, Allen Kohatsu, Natsuki Ōsaki, more join cast

The official Twitter account for the stage play adaptation of Tatsunoko Productions' Infini-T Force anime franchise revealed the main cast on Friday.

The cast includes:

Yūki Izawa as Gatchaman/Ken Washio

Ryōtarō Kosaka as Jōji Minami/Tekkaman

Allen Kohatsu as Takeshi Yoroi/Polymar

Natsuki Ōsaki as Tetsuya Azuma/Casshan

Masana Ōya as Emi Kaido

Taiyō Ayukawa as Damian Gray

Mio Hanana as Belle Lynn

Hiroki Satō as Pegas

The play will run at the IMA Hall in Tokyo from August 29 to September 2. Takehiro Yoshida of LIPS*S and ILLUMINUS is directing the play and penning the script. The stage play will mix 3D digital videos, dance, acrobatics, and illusions.

Tatsunoko Production announced in March 2016 that its Infini-T Force ~Mirai no Byōsen~ (Infini-T Force: Arc to the Future) manga was inspiring a "full 3DCG" anime project. The television series had its world premiere at Anime Expo last July, and began airing in Japan last October. The project also spawned a film that opened on February 24.

Viz Media licensed television anime and film. Viz Media's Infini-T Force license includes digital streaming, electronic sell-through, home video, and merchandise for North America, Latin America and Oceania. The license also includes theatrical distribution for the film.

The project celebrates Tatsunoko Production's 55th anniversary. The anime features the heroes from four earlier Tatsunoko Production anime: Tekkaman, the Space Knight; Casshan (Casshern); Gatchaman; and Hurricane Polymar.

Sources: Acrobat Stage Infini-T Force Twitter, The Mainichi Shimbun's Mantan Web

bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives