SNK 40th Anniversary Collection's 1st Free DLC Games Previewed in Video

posted on by Rafael Antonio Pineda
Collection launches on November 13 in N. America, November 16 in Europe

NIS America began streaming a video for SNK's SNK 40th Anniversary Collection game for the Nintendo Switch on Wednesday. The video previews the first five DLC games for the release, which include Munch Mobile, Chopper I, Sasuke vs Commander, Fantasy, and Time Soldiers.

SNK will release a total of 10 free DLC games for the release after launch, starting on December 11. NIS America and SNK will reveal the other five games at a later date

The collection will ship in North America on November 13, in Europe on November 16, and in Australia and New Zealand on November 23. The release is part of game development studio SNK's 40th anniversary celebration this year. The set will include classic SNK games from the 1980s before the release of the Neo Geo.

The games in the collection will include:

1. Alpha Mission (Console/Arcade)
2. Athena (Console/Arcade)
3. Crystalis (Console)
4. Ikari Warriors (Console/Arcade)
5. Ikari Warriors II: Victory Road (Console/Arcade)
6. Ikari Warriors III: The Rescue (Console/Arcade)
7. Guerrilla War (Console/Arcade)
8. P.O.W. (Console/Arcade)
9. Prehistoric Isle (Arcade)
10. Psycho Soldier (Arcade)
11. Street Smart (Arcade)
12. TNK III (Console/Arcade)
13. Vanguard (Arcade)

The game collection will allow players to rewind and save at any time, feature upgraded graphics at 1080p resolution, and have redesigned control schemes. The collection will also feature a Museum Mode with HD artwork and original promotional assets.

Source: NIS America's YouTube channel

bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives