Castlevania Requiem: Symphony of The Night and Rondo of Blood PS4 Game Collection's Launch Trailer Streamed

posted on by Jennifer Sherman
Collection of 2 games launched on Friday for US$19.99

Konami began streaming a launch trailer for its Castlevania Requiem: Symphony of The Night And Rondo of Blood game collection on Friday. The collection launched on the PlayStation Store for the PlayStation 4 for US$19.99 on Friday.

Sony describes the game collection:

'Castlevania: Rondo of Blood', first released in 1993 and 'Castlevania: Symphony of the Night', first released in 1997 are now available in one combined package for the PS4!

Experience two of the greatest games from the famous Castlevania series. Make your way to the top of Dracula's castle as Richter Belmont, descendant of the famed clan of vampire hunters, in 'Rondo of Blood', or take the leading role as Dracula's son Alucard in 'Symphony of the Night'.

Enjoy the unique world, the epic classical background music, and the side-scrolling action of the Castlevania series!

Konami first released Castlevania: Rondo of Blood on PC in 1993, and eventually released the game on Super NES, PlayStation Portable, and the Wii's Virtual Console.

Konami first released the Castlevania: Symphony of the Night game on PlayStation in 1997, and on the Sega Saturn in 1998. Konami released the game for Xbox 360 via XBox Live Arcade in 2007, and released the game on the PlayStation Network for playing on the PS3, PSP, and PS Vita in 2010.

Sources: Press release, Konami's YouTube channel

discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives