• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Octopath Traveler, Monster Hunter: World Games Win at Golden Joystick Awards 2018

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins
FromSoftware's Hidetaka Miyazaki wins Lifetime Achievement award

The Golden Joystick Awards 2018 ceremony in London on Friday awarded FromSoftware president Hidetaka Miyazaki the Lifetime Achievement award.

Square Enix's Octopath Traveler game won the Nintendo Game of the Year award, and CAPCOM's Monster Hunter: World game won the Best Cooperative Game award.

Fortnite won this year's "Ultimate Game of the Year" award.

Last year, Nintendo's The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild game won the "Ultimate Game of the Year" award along with the Critics Choice award, the Nintendo Game of the Year award, and the Best Audio award.

Since its inception in 1983, the Golden Joystick Awards selects its winners by votes cast by the public.

Sources: Golden Joystick Awards' Twitter account, Games Radar (Connor Sheridan)

discuss this in the forum (4 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives