Sega Ages Project Launches Puyo Puyo, Gain Ground Games in English in February

posted on by Rafael Antonio Pineda
Gain Ground launched in Japan last month

Sega announced on Thursday that it will release the Puyo Puyo and Gain Ground games on Switch in English in February. The Puyo Puyo release will include online play with leaderboards. The Gain Ground release will include an All-Member Mode with all 20 characters unlocked, as well as a new Easy Mode.

Both games are part of the Sega Ages project for Nintendo Switch.

Sega is reviving its Sega Ages project for Nintendo Switch in Japan, North America, and Europe. Games with specified release dates include:

  • Sonic the Hedgehog and Thunder Force IV/Lightening Force: Quest for the Darkstar (September 20, 2018 in Japan and North America)
  • Phantasy Star (October 31, 2018 in Japan, December 13, 2018 in North America)
  • Out Run (November 29, 2018 in Japan, January 10 in North America)
  • Gain Ground (December 27, 2018 in Japan)

Other announced games in the project include: Alex Kidd in Miracle World, Space Harrier, Columns II (Columns II: The Voyage Through Time), Thunder Force AC, Sonic the Hedgehog 2, Virtua Racing, and Puyo Puyo Tsū.

Source: Press release

discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives