Fuan no Tane Omnibus Manga Returns for New Series

posted on by Karen Ressler
Horror stories by PTSD Radio creator inspired 2013 film

This year's March issue of Akita Shoten's Champion RED magazine announced on Saturday that Masaaki Nakayama will launch a new Fuan no Tane omnibus manga series titled Fuan no Tane* (Fuan no Tane Asterisk) in the next issue on February 19.

Nakayama launched the Fuan no Tane (Seeds of Anxiety) omnibus manga series in Champion RED, but the series moved to Weekly Shōnen Champion under the new name Fuan no Tane+ (Fuan no Tane Plus). Akita Shoten published three volumes for the original series from 2004-2005 and four volumes for Fuan no Tane+ from 2007-2008. The stories usually depict a protagonist whose carefree life is disturbed by an encounter with a mysterious, strange entity.

The manga inspired a live-action film in 2013.

Kodansha Comics publishes Nakayama's PTSD Radio (Kōishō Radio) manga digitally in English.

Source: Champion RED February issue

discuss this in the forum (3 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives