• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Girl Band Scandal Launches Concert Tour in May

posted on by Rafael Antonio Pineda
Band will play in Seoul, Singapore, Manila, Bangkok

The official website of the all-girl band Scandal announced on Saturday that the band is launching a concert tour in May 2020. While the tour is billed as a "world tour," the announced locations so far are all in Asia. The band announced performances for the following cities and dates:

  • Seoul, South Korea (West Bridge Livehall) - May 23
  • Singapore (The Coliseum, Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, Resorts World Sentosa) - May 30
  • Manila, Philippines (New Frontier Theater) - June 6
  • Bangkok, Thailand (Lido Connect) - June 13

Haruna Ono, Mami Sasazaki, Tomomi Ogawa, and Rina Suzuki founded the band in 2006 when they were still in high school. The group released three singles as an indie band before they made their major debut in 2008 under the Epic Records Japan label. Since then, Scandal have released 24 more singles, as well as eight albums. The latest of these albums HONEY, which shipped in February. The band have a new album titled Kiss from the darkness slated for February 12. All previous eight of the band's albums have charted in the top 10 of the Oricon weekly album chart, and only six out of their 24 singles failed to reach the top 10 of the Oricon weekly single chart. The girl band performed theme songs for Bleach, Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, Loups-Garous, Star Driver, and most recently 2014's Pokémon the Movie: Diancie and the Cocoon of Destruction film. The band will perform a new ending theme song for the GeGeGe no Kitarō anime.

Source: Scandal's website

bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives