News
2020 Anime Screenings at Prince Charles Cinema

posted on by Andrew Osmond
Nausicaa of the Valley of Wind on January 4, all Ghibli films plus Paprika, Cowboy Bebop The Movie, Metropolis, Weathering With You

The Prince Charles cinema in London's Leicester Square has announced the following anime screenings in 2020. They include Satoshi Kon's Paprika, pictured right.

Tickets for the non-Ghibli screenings are available here and the Ghibli screenings are available here.

The non-Ghibli anime screenings are:

- Metropolis on Sunday January 12 at 8.45 p.m.

- Makoto Shinkai's Weathering With You (Japanese), pictured left, daily from Friday January 17 to Thursday January 23, full listings here.

- Cowboy Bebop The Movie, pictured right, on Sunday February 23 at 3.15 p.m.

- Satoshi Kon's Paprika on Sunday April 19 at 6.15 p.m.

The Ghibli screenings include an all-night Pyjama Party on Saturday February 29. It starts at 8.45 p.m. and features Laputa Castle in the Sky, My Neighbor Totoro, Kiki's Delivery Service, Princess Mononoke, Spirited Away and Howl's Moving Castle, all in Japanese.

The other Ghibli screenings are as follows, all offering £6 tickets for children.

- Nausicaa of the Valley of Wind (Japanese) on Saturday January 4 at 12 p.m.

- My Neighbor Totoro (English) on Sunday January 12 at 12.40 p.m.

- Laputa Castle in the Sky (Japanese) on Saturday January 18 at 12 p.m.

- Kiki's Delivery Service (English) on Saturday January 25 at 12 p.m.

- Grave of the Fireflies (Japanese) on Saturday February 1 at 12 p.m.

- Princess Mononoke (English) on Saturday February 22 at 12 p.m.

- My Neighbor Totoro (Japanese) on Saturday February 29 at 12 p.m.

- Kiki's Delivery Service (Japanese) on Saturday March 14 at 12 p.m.

- Spirited Away (English) on Saturday March 21 at 12 p.m.

- Only Yesterday (Japanese) on Saturday March 28 at 12 p.m.

- Porco Rosso (Japanese) on Saturday April 11 at 12 p.m.

- The Cat Returns (English) on Saturday April 18 at 12 p.m.

- Pom Poko (Japanese) on Saturday April 25 at 12 p.m.

- Whisper of the Heart (Japanese) on Saturday May 16 at 12 p.m.

- Howl's Moving Castle (English) on Sunday May 24 at 12 p.m.

- Princess Mononoke (Japanese) on Saturday May 30 at 12 p.m.

- My Neighbors the Yamadas (Japanese) on Saturday June 13 at 12 p.m.

- Spirited Away (Japanese) on Saturday June 27 at 12 p.m.

- The Cat Returns (Japanese) on Saturday July 11 at 12 p.m.

- Howl's Moving Castle (Japanese) on Saturday July 25 at 12 p.m.

- Tales from Earthsea (Japanese) on Saturday August 8 at 12 p.m.

- Ponyo (Japanese) on Saturday August 22 at 12 p.m.

- Arrietty (Japanese) on Saturday August 5 at 12 p.m.

- From Up on Poppy Hill (Japanese) on Saturday September 19 at 12 p.m.

- The Wind Rises (Japanese) on Saturday October 3 at 12 p.m.

- The Tale of the Princess Kaguya (Japanese) on Saturday October 24 at 12 p.m.

- When Marnie Was There (Japanese) on Saturday November 3 at 12 p.m.


discuss this in the forum |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives