News
Anime Limited Announces Virtual Convention May 30-31

posted on by Andrew Osmond

Anime Limited has announced that it will run a free online event called "Cloud Matsuri" on Saturday May 30 and Sunday May 31. It will be streamed on YouTube, while it also has an official website at https://www.cloudmatsuri.com/

The event will be broadcast through a free live stream. It will begin on both the Saturday and Sunday at 2 p.m (9 a.m. EST/ 6 a.m. PST) and run to 10 p.m (5 p.m. EST/2 p.m. PST). The full schedule is TBC, with updates on https://www.cloudmatsuri.com/.

The following guests have been announced:

Eiji Inomoto - President and Founder, Studio Orange (Land of the Lustrous, BEASTARS). He will appear on the Saturday at 5 p.m. (12 p.m. EST/ 9 a.m. PST)

Eunyoung Choi - CEO and Executive Producer of Science SARU (Keep Your Hands Off Eizouken!). She will appear on the Saturday at 7 p.m. (2 p.m. EST/ 11 a.m. PST)

Shūzō Shiota - President of Polygon Pictures (Knights of Sidonia, Ajin: Demi-Human). He will appear on the Sunday at 6 p.m. (1 p.m. EST/ 10 a.m. PST)

Yasuhiro Kamimura - CEO of Groundworks Co., Ltd (manages character licensing of Evangelion and other works). Kamimura also became the CEO of Gainax Co., Ltd. in 2020. He will appear on the Sunday at 9 p.m. (4 p.m. EST/ 1 p.m. PST)

AllTheAnime also Tweeted that the event will include a gameplay demonstration of the upcoming JPRG, Fairy Tail.

There will be an online Cosplay Masquerade and a Virtual Artist Alley, both through the AllTheAnime Instagram.

The event is being held in partnership with Crunchyroll, Atsuko, Manga Entertainment and KOEI Tecmo Europe.


discuss this in the forum |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives