Honeyworks, LIPxLIP Idol Group's Anime Film Kono Sekai no Tanoshimikata: Secret Story Film Unveils Trailer

posted on by Alex Mateo
Joichirо̄ Fujiwara, Kazuya Ōhashi, Takahiro Sakurai also join cast

The official website for Kono Sekai no Tanoshimikata: Secret Story Film (How to Enjoy This World: Secret Story Film), the anime film based on HoneyWorks' virtual idol duo LIPxLIP, revealed on Thursday a new trailer, key visual, and more cast members. The trailer previews the anime film as well as the LIPxLIP Film x Live "virtual concert" film. The video also features LIPxLIP's insert song "Yappa Saikyо̄," the duo's opening theme song "Love & Kiss," and the "Lv.1" and "Romeo" songs from the virtual concert.

The newly announced cast includes:

Joichirо̄ Fujiwara (Naniwa Danshi/Kansai Johnny's Jr.) as Asuka Kaidо̄

Kazuya Ōhashi (Naniwa Danshi/Kansai Johnny's Jr.) as Kanata Ichigoya

Takahiro Sakurai as Riku Maeda

The accompanying LIPxLIP Film x Live film will screen alongside the Kono Sekai no Tanoshimikata: Secret Story Film film starting on December 25. The Kono Sekai no Tanoshimikata: Secret Story Film film will be the "anime part" of the screening, and the LIPxLIP Film x Live film will be the "virtual concert" part of the screening.

LIPxLIP will perform the film's opening theme song "Love & Kiss" and the ending theme song "Kono Sekai no Tanoshimikata."

The novel version of the film will go on sale on December 26. Kadokawa is publishing the novel under its Kadokawa Beans Bunko imprint.

The anime stars:

Kouki Uchiyama as Yujiro

Nobunaga Shimazaki as Aizo

Miyuki Sawashiro as Rei Tamura

Ai Kayano as Mayu Uchida

Yui Horie as Yuko Shibasaki

Hiroaki Hirata as Tamagoro Sometani

Houko Kuwashima as Tae Sometani

Shunichi Toki as Koichiro Sometani

(From left to right in image above.)

The cast members also include:

The project will mark HoneyWorks' 10th anniversary.

The anime's story will cover the meeting of LIPxLIP members Yujiro and Aizo, as well as the formation of their group.

Fumie Muroi (Aquarian Age the Movie, animation director for Black Lagoon) is directing the anime at CLAP (Pompo: The Cinéphile). Yoshimi Narita (Pretty Cure, Our love has always been 10 centimeters apart.) is writing the script, and Miwa Oshima (Baka and Test - Summon the Beasts, The Helpful Fox Senko-san) is designing the characters. Moe Hyūga (If My Favorite Pop Idol Made it to the Budokan, I Would Die, O Maidens in Your Savage Season) is composing the music. Toei is distributing the film.

The virtual idol unit debuted in 2016. They performed the insert song "Romeo" for the Zutto Mae Kara Suki Deshita: Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai (I've Always Liked You) anime film, which opened in Japan in April 2016 as the first film in HoneyWorks' "Confess Your Love Committee: Romance Series" project. They have also contributed songs to the Our love has always been 10 centimeters apart. special in the franchise, as well as the I'm glad I could keep running television anime.

Sources: Kono Sekai no Tanoshimikata: Secret Story Film's website, Comic Natalie

bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives