• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Contest Extended Until MIDNIGHT Nov 1! • Your guys' entries are the pick of the patch, so we're adding an additional 48 hours to get your pumpkins in! read more

New Arigatō Award to Go to Five Remarkable Contributors to the Film Industry

October 14, 2015

New ARIGATŌ Award to go to five remarkable contributors to the film industry

Tokyo International Film Festival (TIFF) today announced that it has selected five recipients for its new ARIGATŌ (Thank You) Award, honoring their remarkable contributions to the Japanese film industry. We have launched this new award with the expectation that these five stalwarts of Japanese film will continue to be successful and make further contributions to the industry, as well as to increase their international recognition. We have called the award “ArigatŌ” because the word is recognized globally.

ARIGATŌ Award ■Concept:
The award conveys our appreciation to film stalwarts who are exceptionally talented and have widely supported the film industry.
■Recipients: *in alphabetical order Lily Franky, Akihiro Hino, Suzu Hirose, Mamoru Hosoda and Kirin Kiki
■Award Ceremony:
October 31 (Sat.), 2015 during the Closing Ceremony of 28th TIFF

For "ARIGATŌ Award" and more detail please find from below:
Click here for details

28th Tokyo International Film Festival
Dates: October 22 (Thu) – 31 (Sat), 2015
URL: http://2015.tiff-jp.net/en/

bookmark/share with:

Press Release homepage / archives