'Sayonara Homerun! – Cheers to Tomi!' – Oreskaband Livesream Concert on August 16th, 2020

To celebrate Tomi, one of the original members of ORESKABAND, they will be holding their very first solo livestream concert! Not only will the band perform their newer songs, but they will also be performing songs that highlight their musical history, starting in 2003!!

ORESKABAND presents “SAYONARA Homerun! – Cheers to Tomi” Livestream concert
On August 16th at 7PM JST/3:00AM PST/6:00AM EST/11:00AM UK
Archive viewing period: Until PM10:00(JST) on August 19, 2020
[TICKET] https://twitcasting.tv/c:umeda_zeela/shopcart/13295
Tickets are JPY2,500

ORESKABAND is an all-female ska band from Sakai/Osaka, Japan. As well as performing regularly within Japan, they have toured in North and South America, as well as Europe.[1]
ORESKABAND began in 2003 when the members were still in middle school. They self-produced their first album, Penpal, in 2005 and were signed by Sony Music Entertainment (Japan) in 2006 while they were still in high school.
The band received media attention from their appearance in a commercial advertising the popular Japanese snack Pocky. In July 2006, their major debut EP Ore was released and a month later, they appeared at the Fuji Rock Festival attracting 1,000 attendees, a record for a new artist. In March 2007, the band members graduated from high school and toured in the United States appearing in Austin, Los Angeles, and San Francisco as part of the Japan Nite tour.[4] In April 2007, their song, "Tsumasaki" (爪先, Fingertips), was featured as the 11th ending for the anime Bleach. In May, they released their first full-length album, WAO!!. They performed at Anime Expo in July 2007 and participated in the 2008 Vans Warped Tour. The band released their second full-length album, Color in 2010, and the single "Jitensha" (自転車, Bicycle) was featured as the 13thending song of Naruto: Shippuden . Since then, ORESKABAND has continuing to perform in the US, Brazil, Argentina and Europe. In 2020, the bassist Tomi announced her departure from ORESKABAND to pursue other musical endeavors.
The band's first and Tomi's last performance as ORESKABAND will be live stream worldwide on August 16, 2020.

ORESKABAND
iCas – Vocal & Guitar
Tomi – Basee & Vocal
HAYAMI – Tronbone
Tae – Drums
ADD – Tenor Saxophone
CC – Keyboard

www.oreskaband.com/
www.youtube.com/ORESKABAND
www.facebook.com/ORESKABAND.JP
www.instagram.com/oreskaband_official

To purchase tickets for the Livestream event visit: https://twitcasting.tv/c:umeda_zeela/shopcart/13295

discuss this in the forum |
bookmark/share with:

Press Release homepage / archives