• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

The Last Rockstars Announce Band-Maid as Opening Act for U.S. Tour Dates

Japanese supergroup THE LAST ROCKSTARS ? YOSHIKI (drums and piano), HYDE (vocals), SUGIZO (guitar), and MIYAVI (guitar) ? has announced the all-female rock group BAND-MAID as the opening act for the U.S. dates of their Live Debut 2023 tour.

THE LAST ROCKSTARS have sold out all six of their scheduled concerts in Tokyo, Los Angeles, and New York. Another show in New York was just added for February 3 due to high demand.

BAND-MAID's international activities include performances at Aftershock Festival, and several U.S. and European tours. Recently, the band made an appearance in the Netflix film Kate and their music was featured in James Gunn's Peacemaker series on HBO Max.

BAND-MAID Official Site

■THE LAST ROCKSTARS recently released the highly anticipated music video for "The Last Rockstars (Paris Mix)" on the Melodee Music YouTube channel.

Watch it now:https://a12.hm-f.jp/cc.php?t=M689213&c=47979&d=02e6
Music and Tour information:https://a12.hm-f.jp/cc.php?t=M689214&c=47979&d=02e6

January 26 ? Tokyo / Ariake Arena (*Sold Out)
January 27 ? Tokyo / Ariake Arena (*Sold Out) January 29 ? Tokyo / Tokyo Garden Theater (*Sold Out)
January 30 ? Tokyo / Tokyo Garden Theater (*Sold Out)
February 3 ? New York / Hammerstein Ballroom (*Show Just Added) (Tickets)
February 4 ? New York / Hammerstein Ballroom (*Sold Out)
February 10 ? Los Angeles / Hollywood Palladium (*Sold Out)

Ticket Information : https://a12.hm-f.jp/cc.php?t=M689215&c=47979&d=02e6


THE LAST ROCKSTARS is comprised of four living legends who have each made their mark on Japan's rock history.

YOSHIKI ? classical composer, rock drummer, leader of X JAPAN
HYDE ? solo artist, vocalist of L'Arc~en~Ciel and VAMPS
SUGIZO ? composer, guitarist, and violinist of LUNA SEA and X JAPAN
MIYAVI ? "samurai guitarist", singer-songwriter

The band's first single "The Last Rockstars (Paris Mix)" was released on December 23, 2022, through Melodee Music. The single is distributed globally by Melodee Music/Ingrooves Music Group. Ingrooves is part of Virgin Music Group, the newly formed global independent music division of Universal Music Group.

Their live debut world tour in 2023 will include sold-out concerts in Tokyo, New York, and Los Angeles.

Website: https://a12.hm-f.jp/cc.php?t=M689216&c=47979&d=02e6

YouTube: https://a12.hm-f.jp/cc.php?t=M689217&c=47979&d=02e6
Instagram: https://a12.hm-f.jp/cc.php?t=M689218&c=47979&d=02e6
Twitter: https://a12.hm-f.jp/cc.php?t=M689219&c=47979&d=02e6
Facebook: https://a12.hm-f.jp/cc.php?t=M689220&c=47979&d=02e6
TikTok: https://a12.hm-f.jp/cc.php?t=M689221&c=47979&d=02e6

bookmark/share with: short url

Press Release homepage / archives