News
Yoshitaka Amano to Draw 2ch Characters Live

posted on 2009-08-25 04:43 EDT

The Nico Nico Douga website announced that it will stream two live performances of illustrator Yoshitaka Amano as he draws the mascot characters from the 2channel message boards. Amano designed and illustrated for the Final Fantasy role-playing game series, the Vampire Hunter D novels and anime video, the experimental film Angel's Egg, the seminal superhero team anime Gatchaman, and many other classics.

Amano's first live performance will start on Tuesday at 8:00 p.m. Japan Time, or 7:00 a.m. EDT. His second performance wil start on Wednesday at 6:00 p.m. Japan Time (5:00 a.m. EDT). The theme of Amano's performances will be "Akihabara in the Year 2525." Amano is promoting his Amano Galaxy gallery exhibition, which lasts from August 26 to August 31 in Japan.

Source: Canned Dogs


discuss this in the forum (5 posts) |

bookmark/share with:
Around The Web