News
Hikaru Utada Concert to Be Streamed Worldwide

posted on 2010-12-05 12:40 EST
Love Hina's Akamatsu posts streaming link for J-Comi event with Yui Horie

The Ustream website will stream Hikaru Utada's "Wild Life" concert live to computers worldwide on December 8 at 7:00 p.m. in Japan (5:00 a.m. EDT). Utada's official website also announced a lower bit-rate (300kbps) "sub-channel" stream for iPhone and iPad users.

The singer-songwriter had announced on her web diary in August that she will go on an indefinite hiatus from her musical career starting next year. The December 8 concert is the first of her two concerts at the Yokohama Arena, and they are her last scheduled concerts before her hiatus. Her "Show Me Love (Not A Dream)" single will play as the theme for next February's live-action film based on Asao Takamori and Tetsuya Chiba's 1968 boxing manga Ashita no Joe.

In a separate development, manga creator Ken Akamatsu (Negima! Magister Negi Magi, Love Hina) has listed the link for the Ustream simulcast of the Monday press conference on his manga distribution website, J-Comi. He will discuss the results of site's first week of beta testing at the press conference. Joining him will be fellow manga creator Ryusei Deguchi (Abenobashi: Magical Shopping Arcade), J-Comi's support staff, guest voice actress Yui Horie (Love Hina's female lead Naru Narusegawa), and Nippon Broadcasting System announcer Hisanori Yoshida. The stream will start on Monday at 1:00 p.m. in Japan (Sunday at 11:00 p.m. EST).

Thanks to YTKGemini for the news tip.

Source: Oricon via Tokyograph


discuss this in the forum (8 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives

Around The Web