News
Much Music Beck Marathon

posted on 2007-03-11 00:32 EST
Don't forget that Much Music is airing the first five episodes of Beck back to back several times this week. It already aired Friday and Saturday and will air again on Sunday, Wednesday, Thursday and next weekend.

MuchMusic running the first five episodes of BECK all next week. Jesse Betteridge of Canadian anime on TV advocacy website, Zannen Canada says, "Viewership for these marathons is going to be extremely important, since CHUM is obviously taking a big risk by putting an anime series in a primetime spot on such a widespread and well-established station. If they don't get enough support, it may be the last time Much runs anime, and I really don't want to see that happen since the station is such a fantastic venue."

Sunday - 8am EST/ 5am PST, 12pm EST/ 9am PST Wednesday - 1pm EST/ 10am PST, 8pm EST/ 5pm PST Thursday - 1:30pm EST/ 10:30am PST Saturday (17th) - 2pm EST/ 11am PST (4 episodes only) Sunday (18th) - 12pm EST/ 9am PST (4 episodes only)

After next week, BECK will begin airing in its regular timeslot which is 7pm EST/ 4pm PST on Tuesdays with repeats at 10pm EST/ 7pm PST the same night.


discuss this in the forum (24 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives

Around The Web