News
Phantom Episode 10 Leaked 1 Day Before Japan's Debut

posted on 2009-06-03 21:40 EDT
English-subbed Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood episode 9 also leaked

A group discovered a copy of the Phantom ~Requiem for the Phantom~ anime's episode 10 on a publicly accessible server of the anime distributor Funimation, and then illegally redistributed the episode on Wednesday — almost a full day before the episode premieres in Japan. The downloadable copy contains Funimation's logo and English subtitles. This episode was supposed to premiere on Japanese airwaves on Friday morning at 2:15 a.m. JST (Thursday at 1:15 p.m. EDT). Funimation would have then officially streamed the episode on Thursday at 1:00 p.m. CDT (Thursday at 2:00 p.m. EDT). Some of the previous episodes of Phantom were also available on a publicly accessible server of Funimation shortly before their Japanese broadcast premiere times.

Funimation's English-subtitled version of Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood episode 9 was similarly posted online on Wednesday afternoon EDT, before Funimation would have officially started streaming the episode on Thursday at 10:00 a.m. CDT (11:00 a.m. EDT). However, this episode had already aired in Japan this past weekend. Funimation just resumed streaming of earlier episodes in this anime, after removing all episodes to implement additional security measures. Funimation is now streaming episode 9, about half a day ahead of schedule.


discuss this in the forum (212 posts) |

bookmark/share with:
Around The Web