News
Sentai Filmworks Adds Highschool of the Dead Anime (Updated)

posted on 2010-07-02 19:02 EDT
Simulcast, English dub releases announced before Japanese premiere

Sentai Filmworks has issued a press release announcing its acquisition of the DVD rights to MADHOUSE's Highschool of the Dead, the television anime adaptation of Daisuke Satō's manga. In the release, Sentai also announced its intention to dub the series into English.

The Anime Network then announced that they will simulcast the series starting July 5 at 12:00 a.m. CDT (10:00 p.m. PDT/1:0 a.m. EDT), with subsequent episodes added every Sunday at 10:00 p.m. CDT (8:00 p.m. PT/11:00 p.m. EDT). The first episode will be available to registered users; it is unclear at this time whether subsequent episodes will be available for free or for paid users only.

Update: Section23 has confirmed with ANN that from episode 2 on the series will be available only to premium (paid) subscribers.


discuss this in the forum (64 posts) |

bookmark/share with:

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

Around The Web