D.Gray-man Hallow TV Anime's Main Staff Revealed

posted on by Rafael Antonio Pineda
Cross Ange's Yoshiharu Ashino directs series with 3 scriptwriters

The official website for D.Gray-man Hallow, the new television anime of Katsura Hoshino's D.Gray-man manga, revealed the staff for the anime on Saturday.

Yoshiharu Ashino (Tweeny Witches, Cross Ange, First Squad) is directing the anime at TMS Entertainment, with scripts by Michiko Yokote (Shirobako, Prison School, Dagashi Kashi), Tatsuto Higuchi (My-Otome, Bakumatsu Gijinden Roman, Schwarzes Marken), and Kenichi Yamashita (Koutetsu Sangokushi, Ishida and Asakura, Actually, I Am…). Yousuke Kabashima (The Girl Who Leapt Through Space, Lord Marksman and Vanadis) is adapting the character designs for animation, and is also serving as chief animation director. Yasuhiro Moriki (Ninja Robots, Crest of the Stars, Bakuon!!) is credited for design.

Kazushi Fujii (Medaka Box, Hakkenden: Eight Dogs of the East, KonoSuba – God’s blessing on this wonderful world!!) is in charge of art design, while Masatoshi Kai (Red Garden, Blue Exorcist, The Perfect Insider) is credited for art direction. Junko Suenaga (Bakumatsu Rock, Hybrid Child, My Love Story!!) is credited for color design. Kwang-Jun Kim (Sands of Destruction) is director of photography. Tomoki Nagasaka (ToHeart2, Gangsta., The World God Only Knows) is in charge of editing. Takeshi Takadera (Cross Game, Yowamushi Pedal, Bakuon!!) is the sound director.

TMS Entertainment unveiled a second promotional video for the anime at AnimeJapan 2016 on Saturday.

The cast includes:

The new tagline on the new visual (pictured above right) reads, "Don't stand still. Keep walking." The series will air on TV Tokyo starting in July.

discuss this in the forum (13 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives