The Seven Princes of the Thousand Year Labyrinth Manga's Sequel Ends

posted on by Karen Ressler
Seven Seas publishes original manga in N. America

This year's June issue of Ichijinsha's Monthly Comic Zero-Sum published the final chapter of author Yu Aikawa and artist Haruno Atori's Sennen Meikyū no Nana Ōji -Eikyū Kairō no Kishi- manga, the sequel to their The Seven Princes of the Thousand Year Labyrinth manga, on Friday.

Aikawa and Haruno Atori began the original manga series in the magazine in August 2014 and ended the series in June. Ichijinsha published four compiled volumes for the series. Aikawa and Atori launched Eikyū Kairō no Kishi in November.

Seven Seas Entertainment licensed the original series for North America and describes the story:

A young man, Ewan Juno, awakens to find himself imprisoned in an unknown place, surrounded by stone walls and seemingly endless corridors. Ewan learns that he is one of eight young men, all sent to this strange place--the Thousands Years Labyrinth. Each of them is a candidate to be the next emperor, but only one among them will have the power to choose whom it will be. As each man struggles to survive, Ewan must navigate the shifting landscape of the labyrinth and its multitude of traps, if he is ever to escape and learn the truth behind the labyrinth's dark secrets.

Tokyopop published part of Aikawa's Butterfly manga in North America before closing its North American manga publishing division in 2011. ComicsOne and later DrMaster released part of Aikawa's Dark Edge manga. Aikawa began the ongoing Jingai-san no Yome four-panel manga with artist Akiwo Yatsusaka on Ichijinsha's Zero-Sum Online website in June.

bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives